First Go At Stamping


I wasn’t really what you would call a stamping person. To be honest I couldn’t see the point in buying an image to use over and over again. Surly this would get boring, stamp colour then repeat.How many times do I need to see the same picture?
Then I saw this stamp set and really liked the designs. I had found it half price in a sale and couldn’t resist.

After buying it I thought what am I going to do with these stamps? Some YouTube’ing and a lot of blog hopping later discovered there are loads of things to try and to experiment with. I also had embossing powder (no idea what to do with it though) 20p in a bargain bin! I’m beginning to see a pattern here.

This was one of the first cards I made with rubber stamps. It’s not coloured in because I had not gotten to grips with that yet. The background was made using distress inks ( also my first real go at this ) The colour didn’t go on too smoothly but I like the effect it made. The streaks and lines seemed to fit the image, ‘course I can’t get the same effect again. Maybe have to have a bit of a practice with this again.
The sentiment was a computer print because I Don’t have a stamp for that.

I think I’m going to enjoy experimenting with stamps now I have seen the possibilities.

Stamps used:
Peacock fan Chocolate Baroque.
Sea Bubbles Set Designs By Ryn
Inks used:
Distress – Broken China.
VersaColor – Boysenberry

Leave a Reply

