Beetle Card #2

https://sunnyfae.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/beetle-card-2/

Once again I’ve been using my beetle stamp from Chocolate Baroque. This was a birthday card for my wonderful Other Half.

It was made pretty much the same as the other Beetle Card but this time I stamped it onto some home printed card. The wings were stamped onto a piece of acetate packaging and cut out the same way. I used glossy accents on the body again (it shows up better in this picture). I really like the way the pattern shows through, I think I like it even more than the black one.

The card shape was cut out with Grand Labels 4 and Labels 4. I really love this shape. This is one of the few Grand dies from Spellbinders that fit through my Big Shot. The largest one is a little long for the base but you can always cut half and move it along to cut the second half.
The blue outer border and sentiment is stamped with pigment ink, heat embossed with copper embossing powder and blended with Distress Ink. The background was stamped with Sea Bubbles in white ink.

https://sunnyfae.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/beetle-card-2/
I made a tag using the shape cut out of the middle of the card, the beetle was a leftover from the first card. This was the practice beetle I made and it seemed a shame not find some use for it.

Stamps Used:
Steampunkery – Chocolate Baroque
Kanban – Cogs
Sea Bubbles Set – DesignsByRyn

Inks Used:
Distress Ink – Vintage Photo
StaysOn Ink – Black
VersaFine – Onyx Black
Versamagic – Cloud White (Dew Drop)
Brilliance – Metallic

3 thoughts on “Beetle Card #2

Leave a Reply

