Dreaming Of You


This was believe it or not a valentine card for my wonderful other half. It’s not all hearts and flowers or even very pink but to be honest, most guys are more comfortable with something a bit less showy.

The stamp was a present he bought for me at Christmas because he thought it was cute. He’s right of course so I had to use it for him.

The background is done by rubbing distress ink onto an acrylic block, spraying it with water and stamping it onto the card. It gives a kind of water colour effect that I really like.

I stamped the dragon in clear embossing ink and heat embossed with gold embossing powder. The stamp actually has little puffs of smoke on it in the shape of Z’s. I just didn’t ink that part, drew in my own puffs and because I don’t have a stamp for the sentiment wrote my own (note the scrappy hand writing).

I don’t really have any makes or names for the stuff used on this one except for the Broken China Distress Ink. That’s because it was all stuff bought for me at Christmas and for some reason there were no labels.

One thought on “Dreaming Of You

Leave a Reply

