Trying Things Out

Hello there.

I have a card to make and half an idea about how I want to do it.

To try out my ideas I usually start with a little tag. They are just big enough to test out my ideas and it’s not a big deal if it all goes horribly wrong.

I knew which stamp I would be using but wasn’t sure on the colours. The backgrounds are all yellow & green Distress Inks, with hints of red or brown. 5 out of the 6 were stamped with either an embossing ink or Distress Ink and heat embossed with a random Autumy coloured powder. The embossing powder was bought on sale as part of a set and there were no colours on the pots.The other one (second from the right) was stamped with green & brown dye based ink.

The tags all came out ok but none of them were what I really wanted, so back to the drawing board me thinks. These will all get used for gifts so they wont be wasted. maybe I just need to re-think the colours.

Inks used:
Distress Ink – Peeled Paint, Wild Honey, Vintage Photo, Barn Door
Stamps used:
Inkylicious – Skeleton Leaves
Dies used:
Sizzix Bigz Die – Tags #3

One thought on “Trying Things Out

Leave a Reply

