Snowflakes

Hello there, Computers are fun aren’t they? Well not when they break down actually. Sooo everything’s been a little delayed.

Today’s offering is a Christmas card, oh yes, and since I haven’t finished making mine I’m going to have to get a move on.

I cut three snowflakes out of the front panel to start. I wanted them to stay white and this was the easiest way.

The rest of the panel was then blended lightly with blue ink and stamped with a flourish in the same colour.( I’m not sure where the flourish is from. If I find out I’ll put the name in later.) It was then glued to the card and the snowflakes placed back into their holes.

The sentiment was stamped with embossing ink and white embossing powder onto a small shape made with labels #4. I cut it down length wise using the ends of the die.

Inks used:
Distress Ink – Broken China
Embossing pad – Clear
Stamps used:
Random flourish, Sentiment
Dies used:
Spellbinders Create-A-Flake Four

Leave a Reply

