Savory Squash Seeds

Hi there

Today I was making stew. Nothing out of the ordinary really. I was chopping up some butternut squash to and about to throw the seeds away when I thought what a shame, isn’t there something  I can do with them. I knew pumpkin seeds could be roasted so hey why not these?

I scooped the seeds out and rinsed them in cold water and dried them off, then put them in a small tray with some olive oil, spices and roasted them in a moderate oven for about half an hour.

All amounts are to taste since I rarely measure anything. Just a small sprinkling of everything.
Ingredients:
olive oil to lightly coat them
salt
pepper
paprika
tiny sprinkle chinese spice
There are loads of recipes out in the internet for roasting seeds I just used what ever I had in my cupboard.

They’re crunchy and tasty and I’m definitely going to try this again.
Apparently they’re also very good for you. Even better!

Bye for now. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

