Christmas Snowflakes

Hello and hooray. I made Christmas cards!

I had intended to be better organised than this but then don’t we all?

I like the way this card turned out so used it as a template.

Next I made two sheets of patterned paper by blending inks,stamping some swirls and some small snowflakes. The paper was then cut down into strips, and snowflakes were heat embossed in white/silver embossing powder. Embossed the sentiment then put it all together.

I am a bit heavy handed with clear stamps still and muffed the white one so I turned the card around and chopped the rest off.

There you have it, quick and easy Christmas cards. I’ll get a fair few cards out of this paper So it shouldn’t take to long to finish the lot. Maybe next year I’ll be better organised lol

Inks used:
Distress Ink – Broken China,Peacock Feathers,Picked Raspberry, Shaded Lilac
Stamps used:
Artemio – Arabesque
Chocolate Baroque – Small Snowflakes
Free stamp – Big snowflake (also available from Chocolate Baroque as part of a set?)

Leave a Reply

