Pretty ‘n’ Pink

Hi there. I hope everyone is well.

Today I’m sharing a card made with the one of the flowers I made in this post I’ve also used them on gifts in place of bows and they look really pretty (maybe I should remember to take photo’s eh)

I usually like to use white cards but I had some coloured cards to use up. Normally when I try to use coloured card I just end up with a mess, so I decided to give it a go and see what I could do with them. Push myself out of my comfort zone and all.

Two strips of card, the purple slightly narrower than the yellow, a circle cut out of one side with a circle die and a small die cut flourish.

I’m liking the colours they seem to work together a lot better than I thought they would so maybe I’ll try this again.

Dies used:
Sizzix – Daisies Flower #2
Spellbinders Shapabilities – Create-A-Flake Four
Spellbinders Shapabilities –  Venetian Motifs
Spellbinders Nestabilities – Circle

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.