Happy Mothers Day

https://sunnyfae.wordpress.com/2014/03/31/happy-mothers-day/Hello.

When I started writing this post it was actually still mothers Day ?! Flicker messing about with the settings I think! Enough gripage!

Today I’ve gone all tasteful and even matt and layered stuff. The sentiment was computer printed and cut out with a circle die. The aperture was cut the same way.

The flower was made out of white, green and pale yellow paper using a some sizzix flower dies. Once the flower and leaves were cut (from the same die) I sprayed them with water and carefully scrunched them into little balls. Then they were opened up and allowwed to dry. Have to be careful at this stage because they’re a bit delacate. This seems to set them in shape.

Once dry I gently rubbed some pink ink across them just to add a little colour. I also did this on the green and yellow petals to tie them all in together.

I like how it turned out, plain, simple and the flower turned out ok too. I really do need to work on my flowers though. I find it really hard working out what to put in the middles.

Inks used:
Distress Ink – Picked Raspberry
Dies used:
Sizzix Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die – Tattered Flower Garland
Sizzix Bigz Die Tattered Poinsettia
Spellbinders NestabilitiesCircles

 

Leave a Reply

