Learning To Use My Camera #2 (Bokeh)

IMG_2264

Hello there.

This week we had sunshine. We also had rain and as I looked through the window I saw raindrops sitting on leaves of the plants. This I decided was a brilliant time to practise my camera skills.

Out I ran to see if I could snap a few pictures. The sun was at just the right angle and I managed to make a bokeh effect with the raindrops. Unlike last time I focust into the distance because focusing close up wasnt working for me. All of the lighting in these photo’s were in natural light which has made for a very soft muted effect.

Above is the plant I was photographing and below are the result of my little experiment
IMG_2262
IMG_2261
IMG_2259
IMG_2258
IMG_2266

I love getting out into the garden and having fun, makes me think spring might almost be here.

Thanks for stopping by, till next time have fun x

One thought on “Learning To Use My Camera #2 (Bokeh)

Leave a Reply

