A 30th Wedding Anniversary Card

30 anniversary card

Hi there.

It was our 30th wedding anniversary this week so I decided to make us both a card.

Since the symbol for 30th is pearl I decided on pearlised card for the base.

The heart hangs out over the edge and fits into the negative shape on the other side.

This was the point I decided the card was too plain. It was too late to dry emboss so I decided to heat emboss it using a pearlised powder. It barely shows up in the photo, it looks much better in reality.

The small heart was a die cut and it’s boarder was hand cut by tracing around the die.

I really like this card but if I had thought it through I would have embossed it before I’d cut the hearts out. Doing it this way involved lots of masking and more care with the heat gun.

It really doesn’t feel like thirty years since we married, I suppose time does really fly when you’re having fun.

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read. Till next time, have fun x

Stamps Used:
Leafy Trails – Chocolate Baroque
Dies Used:
La Rue Heart
Sizzix Hearts #2

Leave a Reply

