Flowery Birthday Card

Flowery Birthday CardHi there. How are you.

For this card I used a couple of dies that came free with magazines. I used the dies I had but similar dies can be bought and used in place of them.

The daisy border was a half daisy Tattered Lace die cut on top, rotated and used again to cut the bottom. It’s a bit fiddly but I like the result.

The smaller blossoms were made with a single strip die. You’re supposed to wrap the paper around and round till it makes a quilled flower. It doesn’t seem to matter how I roll or curl it they always look so scruffy, so I decided to try and simplify things a bit. I cut five of the petals from the end, rolled them into a circle and glued the edge. The bigger flower was a crafters companion simple five petal flower die.

The centres are dandelion clock dies. I used them because they remind me of cherry blossom stamens.

The background is made using a Swiss Dots embossing folder. It’s a long card so I embossed one side then flipped it around and embossed the other end. I wish all folders were as repeatable as this one.

The butterfly and sentiment are stamped out and heat embossed.Then all things were cut out and glued into place. Gems were added for a little sparkle.

Writing things down always seems to make it look far more complicated than it really is.
I like the texture and the small splashes of colour. Little things like this make me happy.

The other day my daughter and I picked blackberries. It’s getting late in the season but there’s still a few left and maybe, if we can, we will pick a few more soon. They taste really good with strawberries and a little yoghurt.

The cold days are now starting to close in now, the nights are getting darker and autumn seems to be on it’s way.
Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my ramblings. Till next time, take care and have fun x

Dies Used:
Sue Wilson – Dandelion Clocks
Tattered Lace – Free Daisy Strip (free)
Spellbinders – Circle and Scallop Dies
Crafters Companion Die’sire – Flower (free)
Crafters Companion Die’sire – Quilling Flower Die (free)

Embossing folder Used:
Cuttlebug – Swiss Dots

Stamps Used:
Random No Name – Butterfly, Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

