Learning To Use My Camera #3 (Heart Shaped Bokeh)

Christmas Tree Heart Shaped Bokeh

Hi There. How are you? Some photo’s today, lots of them (just to warn every one).

Christmas 2015 I tried and succeeded in taking a few bokeh style photos. I also managed to take a few outside in the garden during spring using raindrops. Their not fancy, just blurry lights but I enjoyed taking them.

After seeing some tutorials on the internet I thought I’d give it another go. This time I wanted shaped blurs and the tutorials all say to make a lens cover.

The lens cover is a circle of black card with alens cover tiny shape punched into the middle of it. The punch was really tiny so I cut the shape out fo a small piece of card and taped it into a hole in the middle of the bigger one.

It has two tabs, one each side so I can attach it to the camera with an elastic band. (I don’t want to damage my camera doing this) The cut-out shape needs to go into the centre of the lens cover otherwise the bokeh shape distorts. (It’s functional not beautiful but it works.)

Out of the photo’s I have taken the top five were the prettiest. The lower ones are a little different, maybe more cartoony but I like the way they turned out.

Heart Shaped Bokeh

Heart Shaped Bokeh 2

Heart Shaped Bokeh 3

Heart Shaped Bokeh 4

2016 Bokeh

Bokeh 2

Bokeh 3

Bokeh 4

That’s it from me today, thanks for taking the time and stopping by. Till next time, have fun x

Leave a Reply

