Happy Monkey Birthday Card

Happy Monkey Birthday Card

Hi. How are you?

I’ve been watching monkeys on TV and so have been inspired to make this little birthday card.

I used my favourite leafy stamp again, on green card with green embossing powder. The leaves and branches are coloured with pro markers and sharpies (I only have about eight pro markers).

The signs were stamped with a bark stamp and cut into small rectangles. I brushed some distress ink around the edges for definition.

I only have one monkey stamp so it was stamped out four times and they were coloured in with pencils (my brown alcohol pens are too dark). Once coloured I cut them out with small sharp scissors. I tried to stick the monkeys down so it looked like they were just hanging around in the trees.

The green card was cut down to fit a 7”x5” card base and before gluing it down I took a gold marker around the edge to form a border.

I really enjoyed making this card, it made me smile.

Thanks for stopping by today and taking time out of your busy day. Till next time, have fun x

Stamps Used:
Leafy Trails – Chocolate Baroque
Monkey Stamp – Cheap hobbycraft stamp
Ink Used:
Distress Ink – Vintage Photo
Versafine – Onyx black
Embossing Ink

Leave a Reply

