Last Page Of The Sketch Book

snowdrop 2 years latersnowdrop 1st page
Hi there, how are you?

I’ve been using a sketch book for two years. It’s the first time I’ve ever kept a sketch book and I’ve been looking through it, comparing the difference between the later drawings from the book and first.

The first picture is something I recently completed, it’s a pen and wash, something I’ve been doing quite a bit lately. The second picture is the first page in the book from two years ago. There’s definitely a difference in styles and technique. I chose snowdrops to compare because they were at the beginning and end of the book making it easier to see the differences.

flamingo watercolour sketch

I’ve been doing more sketching recently, trying to improve my drawing skills. I’m thinking I still need a lot more practise.

The flamingo was me trying to work out how to paint water and reflections. I tried to draw it only using a brush, no pencils. It came out very pale but the reflection is there, just.

 

 

white bird pen and wash sketchThe white bird was painted from a photo my daughter took at the zoo. I didn’t find out it’s name which is a shame, I’ll look it up next time.

This is the last page in the book. So that’s it finished.

Now I need to find another sketch book to see if I can finish that too. Hopefully the next one wont take me two years to complete!

Thanks for stopping by today. Till next time, have fun x

 

 

Leave a Reply

