Leaves Ladybirds And Inktober!

strawberry-leaf-and-ladybird-sketches

Sketching strawberry leaves and ladybirds from the garden.

Hi, how are you? It’s October already, can you believe it?

The strawberry leaves are changing so I stood outside in the sunshine and did a quick sketch. I love the colours of the leaves in autumn.

There are loads of ladybirds in the garden this year and they’re all different colours. I’m used to seeing them in the summer but by now they have usually disappeared. I took a few photos so I could draw them as they are too small for me to draw from life, I have to blow them up a little on the computer.

flying ladybird-sketches

Ladybirds taking off.

I wanted to draw some flying ladybirds, I’m not a good enough photographer to capture them flying so a google image search will have to do.

It’s October and my lovely daughter decided she wants to do inktober. ( Every October, artists all over the world take on the InkTober drawing challenge by doing one ink drawing a day the entire month.)

She also decided she wants me to do it with her, Eeep. I’ve made a start on the first two. I will post the pictures every day on instagram. (providing I can keep it up) I’ll probably collect the whole week together in one post and save everybody’s in-boxes. If anybody’s interested feel free to check them out on my instagram page here,

 

Day 1 #inktober 2016 #inktober bird

A post shared by @fluff.n.nonsence on

inktober-coloured-bird

This is a little coloured version I did in my sketchbook.

Day 2 #inktober #inktober2016 flamingos

A post shared by @fluff.n.nonsence on

The lines are a bit wobbly as I’m using a pentel brush pen. It’s a pen my daughter gave my a while ago and till now I haven’t really used it. Hopefully after 30 days I’ll know what I’m doing.

Thanks for stopping by. Happy inking,  till next time, have fun x

 

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

