Trying New Skills

comfy-chair-Sketch

First drawing for sketchbook skool

Hi there, how are you?

I have signed up for an on-line klass with Sketchbook Skool. It’s an online art skool. They have lots of different kourses and each week you’re taught by a different teacher. I’m trying “beginning”, hoping to learn some new techniques and maybe even gain a bit of confidence in my drawing.

Above is a drawing from one of the first exercises. I have to admit I put it off for three days wondering where to start. Then thought, just take it slowly and do a little at a time, and follow the instructions maybe it’ll work out.

It came out a lot better than I thought; I’m actually quite pleased with it.

I’m on week two of sketchbook skool and it is really pushing me out of my comfort zone! This could be just what I need.

#inktober-days 3 - 8

#inktober days 3 – 8

I’ve also been doing inktober. I’m doing it with my daughter and we seem to be keeping each other accountable. So far we’re up Day eight. I’ve been uploading them to instagram here.

I want to practice using my (pentel) brush pen. I’ve had it six months and not used it much; it’s very pressure sensitive and a bit of a learning curve so I’m keeping the drawings simple.

Is anyone else doing inktober?

Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Till next time, have fun x

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Trying New Skills

Leave a Reply

