Two Little Ducks

two-little-ducks-watercolour

Small watercolour paintings of mallard ducks.

Hi there, how are you?

Here are two little duck watercolour paintings I did this week.

I normally draw in my sketch book with a water brush; the paper is terrible and doesn’t take the any wet media well.

I’m not used to working with watercolour paper so I’m starting small; I’ve cut an A4 piece of watercolour paper into four and on two of them, painted a little mallard duck.

I do and have painted on watercolour paper before but it makes me nervous, I become stilted and freeze up. I need to learn to put more paint on my brush and to stop fiddling once the paint is down, easier to say than do.

That’s why I painted two ducks, while the paint is drying on one I paint on the other, cutting down on fiddling time.

Next week is December (Oooofffff) that came around fast! I got to get a move on and sort all the festive stuff out.

Thanks for stopping by. Till next time, have fun x

Save

2 thoughts on “Two Little Ducks

Leave a Reply

