Working Out The Shapes And Shaddows

orchid blue pink +yellow

Painting in the shadows with pink and blue.

Hi there. How are you?

I’ve been drawing our orchid again this week, trying to understand the shapes and shadows.

Using different colours and backgrounds I’m trying to make everything a little more abstract, less realistic. Hopefully this will stop my brain thinking flower and start actually seeing how everything works.
orchid blue + pink
Everything looks a bit scrappy and unfinished but each time I draw them I learn a little more.

orchid shapes

I painted the shapes of the petals and flowers on this page, then drew in the outlines with a pen.

If i keep working at it I’m sure I’ll get there in the end.
thanks for stopping by. Till next time, have fun x

2 thoughts on “Working Out The Shapes And Shaddows

Leave a Reply

