Frilly Pansies

monocrome frilly pansies

Drawn with a black Pentel brush pen sketching the shapes of the different flower heads.

Hi there, how are you?

Out on a shopping trip this week I spied a gorgeous frilly pansy plant; of course I had to buy it.

It’s not quite warm enough to put them outside yet so I’m keeping it on the window sill. A perfect time I think to have a go at drawing them.

watecolour frilly pansies

I sketched them out briefly in pencil then used watercolour to colour them in.

These were drawn over the space of a week, a couple at a time. I just try to fit a little sketching when ever I can.

I’ll plant them into the garden soon and hopefully the slugs won’t think they a new tasty meal!  Maybe I’ll get another chance to draw them.

Thanks for stopping by today. Till next time, have fun x

2 thoughts on “Frilly Pansies

Leave a Reply

