#worldwatercolourmonth Week 1

#worldwatercolormonth 2017 wk1

This is the first 8 days of #worldwatercolormonth 2017.

 

Hi there, how are you?
This week I have steadily been painting a watercolour every day for #worldwatercolourmonth if you would like a better view check them out on instagram here.

I’m painting on 4×4” (approximately) pieces of watercolour paper as a way to get used to using it. There’s no grand epic painting of any kind, more small doodles trying out techniques and getting to grips with how it all works.

My monkey voice inner critic is kicking off big time and I can’t say I’m extremely happy with the results but I’m going to carry on till the end of the month anyway because it can only get better from here.

Actually putting them all together and seeing them like this does make me feel slightly better about them and to be honest I am learning a lot about how the paint works ect. So, put the proverbial monkey in the box, sit on it and carry on regardless me thinks.

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my ramblings. Till next time, have fun x

3 thoughts on “#worldwatercolourmonth Week 1

Leave a Reply

