Inktober 2017 09-15 & Chamelions

#Inktober 2017-9-15

Second week of Inktober numbers 09th – 15th

 

Hi there, how are you?

Week 2 of inktober, I always have a hard time with prompts but I have tried to stick to them.

The goal I’ve set myself this month is to learn how to use a dip pen and I have tried to stick to this although there are times I’ve used a brush pen, they’re all posted on my instagram fluff.n.stuff here.

I’ve been having difficulty varying the thickness of the lines; the nib I was using wasn’t very flexible, after changing nibs this seems to be a bit easier and it’s not looking quite as flat.

There’s no great works of art here, just simple drawings and lines so I can concentrate on using the pen properly.

Prompt and interpretations
Day 09 screech – a screech-owl
Day 10 gigantic – giant blue whale in b&w and coloured ink
Day 11 run – chicken running
Day 12 shattered – shattered ice
Day 13 teeming – lots of fish
Day 14 fierce – shark
Day 15 mysterious – chameleon (I couldn’t think of anything for this prompt)

Still sticking to the prompts so far except for 15th when my brain really couldn’t think of anything at all, some of these prompts are so random!

I also drew more chameleons in my sketch book and feeling the need for colour, coloured them in with a little watercolour.

chameleon sketches

Chameleon sketches coloured with watercolour

chamelion & shark sketch

More inktober sketchings of a shark and some chameleons

One thing I find about doing this challenge is the amount of sketching I’ve done working out what I would draw. It has to be good drawing practice if nothing else.

Thanks for stopping by today. Till next time, have fun x

3 thoughts on “Inktober 2017 09-15 & Chamelions

    • Sunnyfae says:

      Thanks Chela. I’d always admired people that can draw, once I realised it was practice and hard work not just raw talent I decided to give it a go. I’m having lots of fun learning something new. I really like your inktobers and am looking forward to seeing more x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

